There I stand alone
And alone I stand with weird dreams
Dreams which were my life once
Once sweet memories which left me alone
Alone in this lonely world

And there I stand alone
And alone I stand with empty eyes
Empty eyes which perceive blankness
And blankness alone which makes life
Life which is meaningless when blank

And there I stand alone
And alone I stand with shattered memories
Memories of my past which I thought my future
My future of which I know nothing
‘Nothing’ the word which describes me

And there I stand alone
And alone I stand in search of my lost light
The light which guided me in dark
Darkness which made me the real me
The real me for whom I am in search of

And there I stand alone
And alone I stand with open mind
Open mind which guide me through
My thoughts which guides my future
My future my life

And there I stand alone
And alone I stand with eyes closed
Eyes closed in deep prayers
Prayers which help regain my lost light
The light which guides me through

And there I stand alone
And alone I stand with new dreams
Dreams which will make my memories
New memories which are sweeter than the lost
Lost memories which I hold back forever

And forever I stand alone
With open mind and closed eyes….

 

 

 

